

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Thursday, 15 November 2018

10.00 am
Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 7 November 2018

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 6) on 19 September 2018
- 4. Staffordshire Freight Strategy 2018 (Pages 7 48)

Report of the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport

- 5. Work Programme (Pages 49 56)
- 6. Exclusion of the Public



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

Ron Clarke
Tina Clements
Mike Deakin
Keith Flunder
Julia Jessel (Vice-Chairman)
Bryan Jones
Andrew Mason
Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf
Ian Parry (Chairman)
Kyle Robinson
Jessica Shulman
David Smith
Simon Tagg
Bernard Williams

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.